EXCLAMATION! MARKS!

Found this while I was doing what I usually do when I feel like I haven’t spent enough money on comics: jumping around Amazon looking for things that might be worth buying.

That’s! right! It’s Noir Crime Fiction BENDIS! STYLE! Not BENDIS STYLE!, mind you. That’s just sh!t. No!, this! is! BENDIS! STYLE!

Oh, hyperbole.

Apparently, this collects the Udaku arc, which is the first thing of Bendis’ I ever read. I already have that collection, sans exclamation marks, in the mildly controversial black and white edition. I wonder if this will put the colour back in.  I think they should at least publish one colour edition: printing the single issues in colour and then yanking it out for the paperback felt really strange.  Would you broadcast a TV show in colour and then switch to B&W for the DVDs?  Not that my collection suffers for it, mind you: I really enjoyed it.  It’s an entertaining story that showcases Bendis’ number one skill: dialogue. That man can write a conversation about paper clips and make it funny and interesting to read.

Or, should I say INTERESTING! TO! READ!

Leave a comment

Filed under bendis

Leave a Reply

